~ c. BOOTH Bath & Body Products, A Review ~

June 27, 2010

c. Booth products are made by a company called Delicious Brands LLC. I originally came across them years ago while in a rush to find a body scrub to exfoliate with before some summer sun-time. I was not impressed with the simple packaging, but the scent from the inside of that bottle of WALNUT SHELL BODY SCRUB and CLEANSER was NOT something I was going to pass on..especially not when it was only $4.99 for a whopping 16 ounces!

Well, I was hooked. I used it all summer and even into the winter before doing what I usually do…becoming bored and venturing out into experimental waters in search of the next best thing. I tried various store bought scrubs and even made a few of my own but nothing smelled and FELT quite like the one from c. Booth…

Well, a recent visit to ULTA found me in the c. Booth section sniffing everything I could open and I settled on a few things…

c. Booth Walnut Shell Body Scrub & Cleanser ( $5.99)  16 ounces, Squeeze Bottle with flip-top cap

c.Booth Walnut Shell Body Scrub & Cleanser

This creamy cleansing scrub cleans, exfoliates and smells like toasted nut. Leaves skin smelling super soft. Just squeeze into a wet washcloth or bath sponge and make sure to pay extra attention to rough spots like feet and elbows and take it easy on other areas if you have sensitive skin;)

c. Booth Original Bath & Shower Cleanser ( $5.99)  16 ounces , Squeeze Bottle with flip-top cap

c.Booth Original Bath & Shower Cleanser

This shower “gel” foams nicely and is very gentle. Smells wonderful and while I can’t quite put my finger on what makes it so – trust me. It contains good stuff like Aloe, Sesame oil and vitamins;) Skin loves it and it leaves you feeling squeaky clean and smelling fresh. A staple for any c. Booth product lover. Perfect for men, women or the kiddos and affordable too. Best followed with a good moisturizer or body butter…

c. Booth Egyptian Argan Oil Body Butter ( $6.99) 8 ounces, Screw-top jar

Exotic, sensual, super smoothing body butter containing shea butter, cocoa butter and positively addicting! This is a thick yet buttery consistency that spreads easily and makes skin feel pampered. I LOVE this after a warm bath or shower and just before bed. I work it in lightly all over and put a bit extra on feet and elbows for the softest skin ever. Non-greasy and leaves no oily sheen like some body butters…your bed sheets are safe!

c. Booth Apricot  Oil Firming Lotion (   )  15 ounces, pump top bottle

c.Booth Apricot Oil Firming Body Lotion

Wow. A clean, light citrus scent greets you and the easy and complete blending of this lotion doesn’t go unnoticed either. Replenishes skin without leaving any residue and the caffeine helps to reduce cellulite while the emollients leave a smoother looking and feeling surface to your skin. It doesn’t fix everything, but it does make you soft, smooth and feeling a lot better about those short summer shorts;)

You can find these gems and more at ULTA, WALGREENS, DRUGSTORE.COM or purchase online right from the source – Delicious Brands LLC .  Oh, and did I mention the Ginger Sugar Body Scrub??

c.Booth Ginger Sugar Body Scrub

Though the packaging is nothing to rave about – the quality IS. I have managed to impress my skin, my sense of smell and my budget with these great products;) There is something for everyone – even the boys ( the sea salt scrub is an invigorating choice for making your man softer and smelling fresh!) so check out DELICIOUS BRANDS LLC and their uh-mazing c. Booth line!

Kristine Marie

2 Responses to “~ c. BOOTH Bath & Body Products, A Review ~”

  1. rubysubi Says:

    Thanks so much for this review! I’d looked on sites like makeupalley and stuff for reviews but couldn’t find any. Definitely getting that argan oil body butter now.

  2. Jacquei B. Says:

    I’am a C.Booth user and believer. My favorite is the Egyptian Argan Oil Body Butter. I’m 58 years old with skin that would make a 30 year old envious. While getting a pedicure, the woman giving me the pedi. raved about how smooth and soft my skin is. She asked me if I used anything? I spent the rest of my pedicure telling her about the C.Booth line.

    I’m so afraid of not being able to find it after allowing myself to run out once, I buy three jars at a time! And, it does not empty my purse!

    CAN YOU SAY HAPPY? I sure can!!!


Leave a comment