~ Affordable Makeup, WET n WILD ~

August 19, 2010

One of the most common concerns about makeup is the cost of quality cosmetics. In this economical struggle, I can completely understand but please know there are MANY affordable options out there that RIVAL the quality of the higher end brands.

One brand many of us remember from our pre-teen drugstore shopping trips is WET N WILD.  Let me say, they have come a long, long way. I have found a few of their products that are not only affordable and great quality, but that have been endorsed by popular celebrity makeup artists such as Kevin James Bennet. Here are my top WET n WILD picks:

COLOR ICON EYESHADOW PALLET – 6 highly pigmented shades in 4 color combinations for about $5 USD

COLOR ICON LIP PENCIL6 shades &  a perfect “glide on” texture. Makes defining lips EASY for about $1 USD

** # 712, WILLOW is a PERFECT neutral shade. An absolute MUST have !

NATURAL BLEND LIP SHIMMER – 9 shades of  moisturizing color  lip balm that delivers for about $2 USD

** #101 (TART) and #103 (NUTMEG) and #106 (SPICE) are my favorites.

ULTIMATE SHEER TINTED MOISTURIZER – Feels light and offers a natural coverage for about $4 USD

** Only offered in 4 shades so may not be for everyone. You are in luck if you find a match!

Wet 'n' Wild Ultimate Sheer - Tinted Moisturizer, Sun Kissed 183 - 1 fl oz

I will be doing a few “Work Friendly” makeup looks soon. Updates on those can be found on the FACEBOOK page and just to note, I will be using a few of the items listed here.  They are readily available at most drugstores and be sure to check for sale items to get the most for your makeup dollars! I will also be posting a makeup GIVEAWAY soon, so subscribe to this blog and FACEBOOK to get updates and maybe win some FREE goodies!

*Giveaways are only open to BLOG and FACEBOOK Subscribers.

Kristine Marie

7 Responses to “~ Affordable Makeup, WET n WILD ~”

  1. Iris Says:

    I truly love those palettes. i have the neutral browns and purples. they are so pigmented and blendable 🙂 i’ll have to try the other items.

    • KristineMarie Says:

      I have 3 out of four and am reaching for them daily – mostly because they are compact and easy to keep on my makeup table. Lately I have been trying a lot of drugstore/affordable items as a test run for some of my teen clients ( I do lessons) who need affordable options that are easily accessible. So many amazing products in drugstores! 😉 It’s like finding a treasure when you were only looking for a coin;)


  2. I didn’t even know wet n wild made foundation. I like mineral cosmetics better as I get older, but i used to use wet n wild eye shadow because it was really cheap and looked good on my skin.

    • KristineMarie Says:

      I know…I remember W & W from my pre-teen years and the cheap lipglosses etc. The tinted moisturizer is ok but only comes in 4 colors and I am very skeptical about the other foundation they offer. Makeup snobbery – yes I am sometimes guilty..;) I tried mineral makeup from 2 different brands BE and PUR and I just couldn’t get a good powder foundation match but as an oily skin girl – If I ever found a match I would be all over it;)

  3. Nicole O. Says:

    I love Wet n’ Wild!

    The very first palette I bought from them was the Ultimate Expressions Palette in Sand Castle.

    Their colors are very pigmented & easy to blend.

    Thanks for this post!


Leave a comment