~ Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara, A Review ~

February 17, 2010

I had been curious about the Too-Faced Lash Injection mascara for some time, but to be honest I am not one to splurge on mascara since I replace mine quite often. I would say my biggest splurge on mascara has been the RIMMEL Sexy Curves mascara and even that is less than 10 USD. 

I got this mascara as a gift from my daughter for my birthday in November along with some other things I will review later. I hated to see her spend her money on me, but I was anxious to try out my new mascara right away and I was most pleased. So, here are the basics:

What: Mascara available in black and dark brown

Purpose: To lengthen and volumize eyelashes

Packaging: Standard mascara tube  with an amazing ( and thick) wand applicator

Consistency: Thick 

Where: Sephora.com, Ulta.com and TOO FACED

Cost: $19.50 USD

Application: Easy. Place wand at base of lashes and wiggle slightly to coat and separate lashes evenly

Result: Long wearing with no flaking, added volume and slight length and held curl of lashes all day.

Tips: Apply eyeliner and curl lashes first. After removing wand from tube, tap the tip on a tissue to remove excess product to reduce clumping at the corners. Apply to lash tips only for a natural look and apply 2 or more coats for a full, false lash look. If you prefer, a mascara guard can help prevent mistakes or transfers;)

Thoughts: I hate the price but love the effect. Will I repurchase? Eh…not sure, but it’s been 3 months and mine is going strong for now…

Recommendations: If you are a mascara lover, this is a must have. A good oil-based remover will be needed as this is waterproof and budge-proof otherwise;)

For more makeup related information, tips, reviews, events and updates please be sure to subscribe to the Blog and  stop by and visit me at EXAMINER column or FACEBOOK Fan Page 

2 Responses to “~ Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara, A Review ~”

  1. S.L.I.M. Says:

    I have a travel sized tube and I did have a little flaking. It was ok for me but I think
    I’m still hooked on the rimmel sexy curves

    • KristineMarie Says:

      For everyday wear, YES, Rimmel Sexy Curves is the way to go;) LOVE it..

      Glad to hear from you. Hope all is well. Find me when you can;)

      KM


Leave a Reply

