~ Seya TS-100 Traincase from YAZMO.COM, First Impression ~

December 25, 2009

I have been researching soft traincases for quite some time. I checked out ZUCA Pro Artist collection and decided that for as lovely as it seemed, a $300 investment just wasn’t necessary when I could get a basic case offering the same basic level of function for half the price. So, I decided to go with the SEYA TS-100 from Yazmo.com. Well, it arrived on Christmas Eve Day, and there were several things I took note of upon taking it out of the shipping box and seeing my purchase.

One – Two of the “pulls” were broken. Not “repairable” broken, but broken OFF. No way to glue, No way to configure and thus creating a huge pain in the arse when the purpose is to actually get the bag open. Now, a quick zip is a strange, time consuming effort to line up what’s left of the pull and manually push it along hoping the skin on my fingertips doesn’t get pinched trying to get the case open, or shut.

Two- No information on the bag. No warranty, no booklet, no accessory list, no nothing. Odd. Just odd. Heck, even my kids came home from the hospital with an owners manual ( ok, not exactly, but sort of…) so no paperwork at all just seemed strange. Not a big deal, but noted….

Three – No return label, so hoping that YAZMO.com doesn’t expect me to compensate for shipping back a damaged item. 

Four – The free brush set that was supposed to be included (on purchases over $99) , was not included. Maybe they were too busy to put it in, maybe they ran out and hoped I wouldn’t notice;)  Either way, something went wrong…

Five – Upon complete inspection, it seems some of the velcro attachable bags are missing. I assume the bags with velcro are supposed to come with the case, no?  I only received one but I have spoken with others who bought the case and they did receive several bags without making an additional purchase. They have also confirmed that the pulls can be weak and unreliable and break easily.

So, needless to say, it was a letdown on one of the things I looked forward to the most this Holiday. (Thank Goodness the Ham turned out great!) Maybe Yazmo.com thought I was on the naughty list and that’s why I got a deficient traincase? I always thought it was Santas final choice but you know, everyone is downsizing and outsourcing these days so you just never know –  but…I have sent a note to YAZMO.com and hope they are diligent about coming up with a reasonable solution to fix this situation, and soon. After all, I thought I was pretty good this year;) 

I am sure this is all one big isolated incident and that YAZMO.com will be happy to get it taken care of so I can give this case the proper review it deserves.

I will update, so stay tuned.

KristineMarie

UPDATE:

12/28/09

I just received an email reponse to my December 24th note to YAZMO explaining the defects and deficiencies. They told me to return the product for a refund. That’s it. No word of who is to pay for shipping this item, no apology for the defects or missing items…no nothing. One big headache and much time wasted for me. I sent a note back inquiring about who was to cover shipping costs and how I felt about their lack of courtesy and quality customer service, so we shall see what happens….

2 Responses to “~ Seya TS-100 Traincase from YAZMO.COM, First Impression ~”

  1. Anna Says:

    now I love even more my yet to have zuca LOL😉
    I hope they fix this without any further incidents *crossing fingers*
    btw merry xmas 😉

  2. KristineMarie Says:

    I know someone in NZ who is looking to sell her “once used” Zuca Sport if you are interested Anna. Not sure how it would work out with the conversions, but send me a note if you are interested and I will put you two in touch.

    Hope all is well and I will touch base on your guest blog spot soon!


Leave a Reply

