~ Help Portrait, Virginia Beach ~

November 27, 2009

A few weeks go, I received an email from a local photographer asking me if I would like to participate in an upcoming project called “Help Portrait.” The email didn’t give a huge amount of detail, but a quick GOOGLE search led me to the official site and some YOUTUBE videos that told me everything I needed to know. I then responded back and accepted the invitation to be a part of this wonderful opportunity.

Here is a link to the official promo video which offers a basic overview:

And here is an example of the project in action:

I am posting this call upon anyone and everyone who can assist. Please take time to make contact with your local Help Portrait project, or start one of your own. This project is going on in locations all over the world and will need assistance and volunteers for many aspects including photography, hair, makeup, food preparation, printing, errand runners, and more. It can be as small and simple or a community effort with all the extras. Trust me when I say there is something you can do to help…no matter how big or small it may seem. Even donating time, supplies or transportation is needed and appreciated. Please GOOGLE “Help Portrait” and your city name to find the closest event near you. You can also find FACEBOOK and TWITTER updates on the HELP PORTRAIT Projects for the latest info.

This Holiday, I am thankful for my family and the opportunity to be a part of HELP PORTRAIT. Check out the official site here:

OFFICIAL SITE OF HELP PORTRAIT

I urge you to call upon your friends, family and colleagues and make a difference this Holiday season. For those in the Hampton Roads area who would like to participate, please see our community discussion and planning here:

VA BEACH GROUP DISCUSSION

Have a happy, safe and blessed Holiday Season,

KristineMarie

Leave a Reply

