~ Makeup Brushes ~

July 7, 2009

In the world of makeup, how you apply your makeup and what tools you use is just as important as the quality of the makeup you buy. After all, even the finest cosmetics won’t achieve the best look if not applied properly and with the proper tools. The right brushes can make or break a desired look.

Brush how-to’s are one of the many things I go over in my makeup lessons to offer the best understanding of this process. During those lessons, I am often asked to make recommendations of what kinds of brushes to buy, and where to buy them.

While there are a great many quality brushes out there, Brush *sets* are becoming ever popular as they are an easy way to “one stop shop” and get everything you need in a convenient time saving way. Affordable and quality brush sets are out there, but so are scams, so best to do your research before a serious investment.

My current favorites are the MAC brushes as well as BOBBI BROWN brushes and I will NOT be reviewing them since I like every last one and am never disappointed. That’s my review. Expensive to some, but can’t go wrong. Just my opinion.

Keep your eyes open for my upcoming reviews about more affordable brushes and sets in the near future and for more information on my private makeup lessons for individuals or groups, feel free to leave a comment in the box and I will get back to you. 

Stay tuned and subscribe for email notification when the blog is updated!

Kristine Marie

Leave a Reply

